Warsaw 17.2 ºC
Napište nám

The Central House



This three-storey and four-wing building was erected according to Władysław Lucht’s design for Zamojskie Towarzystwo Pożyczkowo-Oszczędnościowe (Zamość Ledning and Saving Association) in the early 1910s.

The building used to house offices, a cinema, the “Centralka” hotel, a restaurant, bookshops and other shops. On the facade there is a plaque that reads: „Bolesław Leśmian (1878-1937), a poet, lived and wrote his poems in this house”.

localization-imgMapa umístění:


Żeromskiego street 3
Zamość
Provincie: LUBELSKIE
Zeměpisné šířky a délky: 50.7159,23.2541
Zapište se k odběru našeho newsletteru